top of page

Astrology Transits for May 4th and 5th: What Is Coming Up Around Knowing Yourself?


A woman looks at herself in the mirror.
What do you see?


Saturday May 4th

Pisces Moon conjunct Neptune @ 29 degrees

12:05 pm PST/ 3:05 pm EST

Aries Moon conjunct Mars @ 3 degrees

7:16 pm PST/ 10:16 pm EST


Moon conjunct Neptune. This transit could feel confusing. Your instincts could be off, or you might be called to offer compassion in an unexpected situation. Another way this could come into play is with big emotional body sensations, sensing, and overwhelming messages, that may or may not make sense or be locatable. Pisces Moon is psychic and related to the other side of the veil. Neptune in Pisces is at the anaretic degree, and there is urgency to Neptune’s message here. It wants us to feel the depths of love, of spirituality, and the bigness of it all. If something comes up that tests this, know that you contain all the skills to deal with it. 


Moon conjunct Mars. This can come up as inspired action, mounting anger, or sexual impulses. Moon here can be unfiltered emotion, Mars here is ready to pounce, move, cry, and get what it wants. It’s good to be mindful of how you act, and put as much thought into what you’re doing as you can. This energy can be swift, and that can have us saying or doing something we regret. On the other hand, it could mean that we get something done, or say something that really needed to be said or done, that we have been avoiding. What is coming up around what you want, or what you know you need to do?


Sunday May 5th

Aries Moon conjunct North Node @ 15 degrees

2:51 pm PST/ 5:51 pm EST

Aries Moon conjunct Mercury @ 20 degrees

10:56 pm PST/ May 6th 1:56 am EST

Aries Moon conjunct Chiron @ 20 degrees

11:58 pm PST/ May 6th 2:56 am EST


Moon conjunct North Node. There’s an impulse to your identity and where that is going in the future. This conjunction is opposite the South Node in Libra, so there is this idea of feeling the difference between your relationship patterns and habits, your long standing impulses with others; and this new identity that is forming, and feeling that in your body. What is coming up around knowing yourself, and knowing what you need? Is there discord in your relationships when you try to follow your instincts?


Moon conjunct Mercury. Your emotional body and thoughts are sympatico. What you are thinking and saying match what you are feeling and that is powerful, even if it’s coming fast and furious. Are you finding something needs to be said, and you can’t help yourself by saying it? Do you need to advocate for yourself to be known or heard? Did you make a realization about how you feel and it has to be communicated?


Moon conjunct Chiron. The feelings this Moon gives us will help us process our identity wound or healing thereof. Something may show us the story of our burgeoning identity, one that has been there since our birth, but has perhaps been percolating and gestating for us to discover this year. There is something innate about this wound, something that tells us more about who we are at essence, and the Moon is going to help us localize this in our body. Can you take a moment to locate this for yourself, comfort what hurts, and notice that the hurt you feel is healing you? Feeling the wound is the first step, you can’t heal what you don’t feel. But finding ways to heal this wound will help you discover what you are made of. Be compassionate with yourself as you embark on this moment.







11 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page