top of page

Astrology Transits for Monday March 18th: You are Just Going Through the Process




A teen sits on the couch.
Sometimes being on the outside is powerful.

Cancer Moon trine Pisces Saturn @ 12 degrees

1:27 am PST/ 4:27 am EST

Cancer Moon square Aries Mercury @ 15 degrees

7:27 am PST/ 10:27 am EST

Cancer Moon square Aries North Node and Libra South Node @ 15 degrees

8:43 am PST/ 11:43 am EST

Cancer Moon square Aries Chiron @ 18 degrees

1:24 pm PST/ 4:24 pm EST

Aries Mercury conjunct North Node @ 15 degrees

5:03 pm PST/ 8:03 pm EST

Aries Mercury enters its shadow @15 degrees

8:39 pm PST/11:39 pm EST


That wallop of Pisces energy is our backdrop. There are fragments of what once was, but the old way is dissolving. There are endings and losses, but there are also dreams and openings. There is room for something else. There is fire in the water.


Moon trine Saturn. This is a water trine with energy to heal. Saturn has been doing a lot of this emotional and spiritual cleaning with us, Cancer Moon will aid the process by helping us feel it. This is beneficial, but it may kick up some echoes of the past as we expel what needs to go. There might be potent dreams or messages coming through the veil. This quote comes to mind:


"Grief, I've learned, is really just love. It's all the love you want to give, but cannot. All that unspent love gathers up in the corners of your eyes, the lump in your throat, and in that hollow part of your chest. Grief is just love with no place to go."

-Jamie Anderson


Moon square Mercury. There is friction between the emotional body and the blunt, immediate brain and mouth. This is a cardinal square, meant to help us initiate a way forward. We are quick thinking and direct right now, and propelled onward. But the emotional body says “Wait. I’m still dealing with all of this.” The quick mind still has to deal with emotional fallout. 


Moon squares the Nodes. Moon is the apex of the T square, and Cancer Moon’s feelings are about safety, protection, taking care of its babies (art projects, friends, parents, pets, projects, home, and yes, human babies.) But we are caught in a snare between our past relationship patterns and inclinations, and this awkward way forward with our own identity and self in an unwritten future.  The feelings will make themselves known, and yet, they were always there. You are just going through the process. The past informs the future. And so it goes.


Moon squares Chiron. Are we having fun yet? Chiron is an angsty teen at a party. Dry wit, cynicism, too smart for their own good, a sense of wicked fashion and a lot of well-earned wounding. Moon is still making us feel the feelings, and maybe it’s hard to handle the wound in that context or hard to feel like a healer when you are wounded. That’s the reason for the party. We’re all in it with you, in our own specified angst. We just don’t talk about it as much as we should. This is hard work, this human experience.  Many of us are cut off from our feelings until the wound comes out. That’s the rich territory you get to explore today.


Mercury conjunct North Node. Something you are learning, understanding, or communicating about yourself IS the way forward. Good job. You’re doing it! Is it fun? Probably not, but maybe? Maybe you’re finally having fun after years of misery? Follow that. Maybe you’re finally feeling yourself again after some of this relationship recalibration, or you’ve had enough of a taste to know yourself better. Follow that. And maybe this is just really really hard. Follow that too.


Oh, what’s that? Mercury enters its shadow here and that means stuff that is coming up in your mind/ conversation/ identity/ self is going to get worked on through April. Things are going to come up around this, and that stuff will need to be reviewed. Mercury in retrograde is not bad or scary, it’s a chance to get clear on the way you think and communicate. In Aries this really comes into who you are, no filter. So try to be mindful, kind, and try to take more time. Aries energy is hurried, because it’s about to burst. If you can slow it down, do. This is fire, and you don’t want to burn anything to the ground.





17 views0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page