top of page

Transits for Thursday April 13th


Capricorn Moon square Aries Jupiter @ 22 degrees

12:19 am PST/ 3:19 am EST

Capricorn Moon square Aries Sun @ 23 degrees

2:11 am PST/ 5:11 am EST

Aquarius Moon conjunct Pluto

2:10 pm PST/ 5:10 pm EST

Aquarius Moon trine Gemini Venus @ 3 degrees

7:21 pm PST/ 10:21 pm EST

Aquarius Moon square Taurus North Node @ 4 degrees


The austere, Saturn-led Moon squares Aries Jupiter today. This has been a bit of a toughie. As your beliefs and learning about yourself and identity is expanding, it changes the system of you. Capricorn Moon is the emotional part of you that deals with feelings, but Saturn (currently in Pisces) is the ruler of this Moon. You don’t get to escape the real depths, or your inner work, even in expansion. Maybe this feels like you are not good enough, or that you’ve been marginalized or victimized in some way, but this is likely not going on anywhere except your self esteem. Better put: you are struggling, emotionally, with your own expansion and what it means in the larger part of your intricate life.

Furthermore Moon squares Aries Sun, which is your ego. As Sun is exalted in Aries, and with Jupiter there, you’ve had more of an idea of who you are, what you are, and what you are capable of. That’s big, emergent, and fiery stuff. So Capricorn Moon is making sure that emotionally you don’t go rogue and blow everything up. That you are tethered to the big picture of your life, the real world. That’s hard emotional work. Just because the outer world doesn’t seem to be catching up with your inner expansion doesn’t mean that you aren’t expanding. Just because your identity and confidence is changing doesn’t mean that everything else around you will fall in line. This Capricorn Moon knows that you still have practical things that need doing, and your emotions need to be tempered in the “real world.”


Aquarius Moon conjuncts Pluto to give us a transformative boost. By “boost” I do not mean that this will necessarily feel awesome. Pluto will shake you up emotionally, and Aquarius Moon is a colder Moon. It gives you emotional objectivity and an eye on everything you care about. It has both Saturn and Uranus as rulers, and that means that your body might demand something (rest, sleep, food, going to your job) to pull out what isn’t working. You care about the collective, and your role in it, but do you know how to care for yourself in the midst of all of this change? What does your body need?


Aquarius Moon does a trine to Gemini Venus; our minds and emotional connections are working together. What are you learning about others and how can you help? What do you see about your own emotional state and healing and how it can add to the way you make money or personal relationships? Can you cool your sharp emotional edges and find ways to be curious and interested in what’s out there? Do you desperately need alone time in order to be out there with others? Can you give it to yourself?

Aquarius Moon makes a fixed square to North Node in Taurus. How is taking a step back from the fray helping you see where you need to go financially or for your security? Are your relationships feeling safe? Is your home base feeling safe? If not, what do you need to get there? What are your personal ethics around your time, boundaries, and body; and are you honoring them? It’s hard to move within a fixed square, but this energy is great to pinpoint the microchanges you need to make as you move forward. North Node is concerned with your future, and where you are headed. Moon is concerned with your cycles, emotional, and physical regulation. How do you connect the two amidst all this change?


10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page