top of page

Tuesday December 12th



Sagittarius Moon conjunct Mars @ 12 degrees

2:05 am PST/ 5:05 am EST

Sagittarius Moon trine Aries Chiron @ 15

6:37 am PST/ 9:37 am EST

New Moon in Sagittarius @ 20 degrees

3:31 pm PST/ 6:31 pm EST

Sagittarius Moon trine North Node in Aries @ 23 degrees

8:03 pm PST/ 11:03 pm EST

Sagittarius Moon square Pisces Neptune @ 24 degrees

10:48 pm PST/ Dec. 13th 1:48 am

Mercury goes retrograde @ 8 degrees Capricorn

11:09 pm PST/ Dec. 13th 2:09 am EST


Moon and Mars become one in Sagittarius, our bodies and our energy will move swiftly, with idealism, optimism, and gusto. We will trust our instinct and go with it. We will try to shoot our arrow into the future, expand into what we want. Our fire is ready to go. With this marriage of will and instinct, we will make an expansive move, and it will be powerful.


Moon trine Chiron. There are many ways in which your wound can come up in your body. It could be that a hurt has come to remind you to propel yourself forward, and to keep going. It could be that you feel inspired to heal, or you see a way to heal, or you notice that something that you are doing is healing you. You could find yourself healing with another. Shared healing can be powerful. Sagittarius Moon needs you to move forward, so you will, no matter how you experience the wound.


A powerful new Moon in Sagittarius says we have completed a cycle and we begin anew. What house has Sagittarius on the cusp in your chart? New Moon is integrating body and soul, and Sagittarius does this by expanding and teaching, spiritually ascending, learning more. What big lesson did you just learn and where does that lead you? Where are you going, now that everything that has happened has happened?


So this seed we are planting is being fertilized by the North Node, calling you into your new direction. If you are going through anything like me this astrology is ripping your heart out and yet you are on a freight train taking you to your emerging identity. So North Node is showing you the path, although likely it won’t look like a path, but instead it might feel like the only choice you can make. It’s set up this way for us. Our bodies tell us all the information, and we are directed by our sensations into what we must do. 


Moon squares Neptune to make things confusing. It’s fair to say that none of this is going to make sense. If you think you’ve got it figured out, you’re wrong (more on this in the next paragraph.) There IS a point to all of this. You are expanding in that new direction, but also, you are expanding everywhere and you actually don’t know what you are doing. Don’t double down on a mutable square unless you’re doubling down on change! There’s some smoke and mirrors, a lot of idealism and glamour right now– and that is alluring. But it can cause a lot of trouble! 


Oh yeah, so also Mercury goes retrograde today. That means we are going to have to do an “el reverso” about what happened/ the information we got/ all of the thought processes and conversations and all the things we thought were squared away. So where do we sit with work and publicly, in those conversations? What about our families, the systems we are a part of or that we manage? Where are we going with all of this, and what are we building strategically? Maybe it’s not what we thought? Maybe we need to re think what we are doing and how we are doing it?


76 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page